Achievements of Students and Faculty

Sr. No.

Name of Faculty/ Student




Nikhunj Saraf

Tejas Mandavgane

Aditya Porwal

Dinesh Mittal

Vaishnavi Patil

Shraddha Jadhav

Computer Engineering

First Prize (Cash prize of Rs. 75,000/-) in National Level Smart India Hackathon, held at Bhopal in Feb. 2019


Vaibhav Andhare

Rohan Atale

Anuj Iyer

Muzasarali Badger

Sneha Amin

Rutuja Deshpande

First Prize (Cash prize of Rs. 75,000/-) in National Level Smart India Hackathon, held at NIT Suratkal in Feb. 2019


Mr. Saad Memon

Selected at St. Andrews Scotland University for higher studies with full funding


Selected as Twenty19 Campus Ambassador for DYPIEMR


Mr. Aakash Patil

Mechanical Engineering

Received ‘Summer Under-graduate Research Fellowship’ from California Institute of Technology, USA (He was the only candidate among three out of over hundred applications from India)


Selected in MS Program in ‘Turbulence’ organized jointly by Ecole Centrale de Lille, Ecole Nationale Supérieure d'Ingénieurs de Poitiers and Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Mécanique et d'Aérotechnique de Poitiers


Mr. Ayush Agrawal


Mechanical Engineering

Received a Cash Prize of Rs. 2.5 Lakhs from KPIT for the Project “Electricity Generating Device from the Waste Heat of Gas Stove”


Dr. A.V. Patil and Mrs. Priya Charles

E&TC Engineering

Best Paper Award during World Congress on Engineering and Applications, Bangkok, Thailand held during 16-17 Dec., 2016.


Mr. Anil Hulsure

Computer Engineering

Consolation Prize for paper presentation in International Conference on Signal Processing,

Computing and Networking, Pune held during 17-18 Sept., 2017.


Mrs. Kirti Zare

Chemical Engineering

Best Oral Presentation Award during the National Conference on ‘Environment and Development’ held at Pune during 9-10 Sept., 2016.


Mr. Kiran Kadam

Mechanical Engineering

Best Research Paper Award during 2nd RIT National Conference for Engineering Post Graduates

Copyright © 2015  Dr. D.Y. Patil Educational Complex, Akurdi, Pune

Best viewed in IE 10+, Firefox 20+, Chrome , Safari5+, Opera12+